This is the "Resources" page of the "Living Environment Regents Review" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Living Environment Regents Review  

Using this libguide will help you prepare for the Living Environment Regents.
Last Updated: May 3, 2017 URL: http://flushinghighschool.libguides.com/livingenvironmentregentsreview Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Libguide Creator

Profile Image
Ms. E. Frank Bayer, librarian
Contact Info
Flushing High School Library Media Center
Send Email
 

Books (Research Topic)

ELA Standards: Reading Informational Text

Integration of Knowledge & Ideas

Integrate and evaluate multiple sources of information presented in different media or formats (e.g., visually, quantitatively) as well as in words in order to address a question or solve a problem.

 

BOOKS are far superior to articles because they often have more images and text. Books should be the first stop in every research plan. 

All the BOOKS below contain fantastic photographs that capture biology. Flushing High School Library has the books listed in the catalog.  Other BOOKS about biology can be found at the Queens Public Library.

Cover Art
Let's Review Biology - G. Scott Hunter
Call Number: 540 BAR
ISBN: 0764126849
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Quick review of biology. Includes two regents exams and a glossary.

Cover Art
Biology - Gabrielle I. Edwards; Hunter
ISBN: 0812031970
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
Regents exams and answers. Detailed explanations.

Cover Art
Reviewing the Living Environment - Rick Hallman
Call Number: Review Books
ISBN: 1567659012
Publication Date: 2004-04-19

Cover Art
Reviewing Biology - Carl M. Raab; Michael F. Renna (Revised by)
Call Number: Review Books
ISBN: 1567659071
Publication Date: 2006-03-13

Cover Art
High Marks - Sharon H. Welcher
Call Number: REVIEW BOOKS
ISBN: 9780971466227
Publication Date: 2009-10-01

Cover Art
Reviewing Biology - Carl M. Raab
Call Number: Review Books
Publication Date: 2002
Brief review of biology with multiple choice and short answer questions.

Test Yourself Using Regents Questions

Vocabulary and Links

Review Biology.com has many different resources to help you study.  Use the vocabulary words to focus your study plan on words you need to know.

Study Sheets

What you absolutely must know to pass the regents.

EBSCO HOST Research Databases (NOVELNY)

  • Ebsco Host Database
    Includes ELL, Biography Reference Center, Searchasaurus, Kids Search and Primary Search.

Gale Cengage Learning Databases (NOVELNY)

  • Gale Cengage Learning Databases (NOVELNY)
    Gale Cengage Learning Databases are New York State funded databases available to public students in school and from home. The Database requires a password for home access--which cannot be posted but provided to you by the Flushing High School Librarians.

Grolier Online Encyclopedia Database (NOVELNY)

  • Grolier Online Encyclopedia Database (NOVELNY)
    The Grolier Online Encyclopedia Database has articles listed in various Lexiles from 200 to 1000 plus. The Database requires a username and password for FHS Library and home access--which cannot be posted but provided to you by the Flushing High School Librarians.

Flushing Campus Regents Portal

FLUSHING CAMPUS has created this great site which includes videos, shortcuts and more links for ALL the regents exam.

Think of this site as "One SIZE FITS ALL."  It may be all you need!!!

Create your own test

Register with Problem-attic.com and create your own test.  Questions from old regents are listed on this site.  Everything is organized by topic.

Bilingual Vocabulary

Vocabulary lists in many different languages for regents exams.

 

Slideshow Review

Watch this!!!

Sometimes it helps to see something to understand it.  Check out these short video presentations about key concepts in biology.

16. Exam Schedules

 Check the dates below.

TIMES MAY CHANGE. CHECK WITH YOUR SCHOOL TO FIND OUT THE EXACT START TIME OF YOUR EXAM.

Remember to bring a PHOTO ID, 2 pencils and 2 pens with you on exam days!!!

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip