This is the "Resources" page of the "Chemistry Regents Review" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Regents Review   Tags: chemistry, high school regents chemistry, regents review guides, science  

This guide will help students prepare for the Chemistry regents.
Last Updated: May 3, 2017 URL: http://flushinghighschool.libguides.com/chemistryreview Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Libguide Creator

Profile Image
Ms. E. Frank Bayer, librarian
Contact Info
Flushing High School Library Media Center
Send Email
 

Books (Research Topic)

ELA Standards: Reading Informational Text

Integration of Knowledge & Ideas

Integrate and evaluate multiple sources of information presented in different media or formats (e.g., visually, quantitatively) as well as in words in order to address a question or solve a problem.

 

BOOKS are far superior to articles because they often have more images and text. Books should be the first stop in every research plan. 

All the BOOKS below contain fantastic photographs that capture chemistry. Flushing High School Library has the books listed in the catalog.  Other BOOKS about chemistry can be found at the Queens Public Library.

Cover Art
Chemistry - Albert S. Tarendash
Call Number: 540 TAR
ISBN: 0812031636
Publication Date: 2013-09-01

Cover Art
Let's Review Chemistry - Albert S. Tarendash
Call Number: 540 TAR
ISBN: 0764147196
Publication Date: 2012-02-01

Prentice Hall Chemistry Student Edition 2008c - Wilbraham; Prentice HALL
ISBN: 0132512106
Publication Date: 2006-10-15

Cover Art
Chemistry The Physical Setting - Patrick Kavanagh
Call Number: Review Books
Publication Date: 2012

New York State Department of Education Sites

ELA Standards: Writing—Research to Build and Present Knowledge

Gather relevant information from multiple authoritative print and digital sources, using advanced searches effectively; assess the usefulness of each source in answering the research question; integrate information into the text selectively to maintain the flow of ideas, avoiding plagiarism and following a standard format for citation.

 

Vocabulary and Links


Study Sheets

What you absolutely must know to pass the regents.

EBSCO HOST Research Databases (NOVELNY)

  • Ebsco Host Database
    Includes ELL, Biography Reference Center, Searchasaurus, Primary Search and Kids Search.

Gale Cengage Learning Databases (NOVELNY)

  • Gale Cengage Learning Databases (NOVELNY)
    Gale Cengage Learning Databases are New York State funded databases available to public students in school and from home. The Database requires a password for home access--which cannot be posted but provided to you by the Flushing High School Librarians.

Grolier Online Encyclopedia Database (NOVELNY)

  • Grolier Online Encyclopedia Database (NOVELNY)
    The Grolier Online Encyclopedia Database has articles listed in various Lexiles from 200 to 1000 plus. The Database requires a username and password for FHS Library and home access--which cannot be posted but provided to you by the Flushing High School Librarians.

Flushing Campus Regents Portal

FLUSHING CAMPUS has created this great site which includes videos, shortcuts and more links for ALL the regents exam.

Think of this site as "One SIZE FITS ALL."  It may be all you need!!!

Create Your Own Tests

Retain what you studied by testing yourself frequently!

Bilingual Vocabulary

Vocabulary lists in many different languages for regents exams.

Watch this!!!

Sometimes it helps to see something to understand it.  Check out these short video presentations about key concepts in biology.

16. Regents Examination Schedule

 Check the dates below.

TIMES MAY CHANGE. CHECK WITH YOUR SCHOOL TO FIND OUT THE EXACT START TIME OF YOUR EXAM.

Remember to bring a PHOTO ID, 2 pencils and 2 pens with you on exam days!!!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip