This is the "Texts" page of the "Art Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art Resources  

Art Resources presents online collections from museums.
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2012 URL: http://flushinghighschool.libguides.com/artresources Print Guide RSS Updates
Texts Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books (Research Topic)

ELA Standards: Reading Informational Text

Integration of Knowledge & Ideas

Integrate and evaluate multiple sources of information presented in different media or formats (e.g., visually, quantitatively) as well as in words in order to address a question or solve a problem.


BOOKS are far superior to articles because they often have more images and text. Books should be the first stop in every research plan. 

All the BOOKS below contain fantastic photographs that capture            . Flushing High School Library has the books listed in the catalog.  Other BOOKS about       can be found at the Queens Public Library.

Cover Art
Fakes and Forgeries - Suzanne Bell (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780816055142
Publication Date: 2008-11-01

Cover Art
Frida Kahlo, Painter - Laurie Hillstrom
ISBN: 9781420500196
Publication Date: 2008-05-02

Cover Art
Pablo Picasso - Stuart A. Kallen
ISBN: 9781420500455
Publication Date: 2009-06-05

Metropolitan Online Museum Collections

ELA Standards: Writing—Research to Build and Present Knowledge

Gather relevant information from multiple authoritative print and digital sources, using advanced searches effectively; assess the usefulness of each source in answering the research question; integrate information into the text selectively to maintain the flow of ideas, avoiding plagiarism and following a standard format for citation. 

Modern Museum of Art Online (MOMA) Collection

  • MOMA Online Collection
    MOMA Online Collection presents an index of artists and their art, index of art terms, drawings, and other art forms.

Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) Online Collection

Smithsonian Online Museum

Art Cyclopedia

 

  • Art Cyclopedia
    Art Cyclopedia allows searches by art movements and artists.

SmartHistory: Art History

Cybrary Man Art Resources

 

 

EBSCO HOST Research Databases (NOVELNY)

Gale Cengage Learning Databases (NOVELNY)

  • Gale Cengage Learning Databases (NOVELNY)
    Gale Cengage Learning Databases are New York State funded databases available to public students in school and from home. The Database requires a password for home access--which cannot be posted but provided to you by the Flushing High School Librarians.

Librarian

Profile Image
Miss Nixon, MLS
Contact Info
718-888-7500 Ext. 6060
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip